Saturday, January 22, 2011

Energetic Studies - Sixth, Seventh, Secondary, and "Minor" Chakras

The Sixth Chakra:
  • Identifying Names: 6th Chakra, Brow Chakra, Third Eye, Ajna
    Location: located in the centre of the forehead, a little lower to the eye brows on most people
  • Governs: hypothalamus, pituitary gland, hormones that regulate the activity and level of function in the various endocrine glands throughout the body, part of cerebral cortex, eyes, ears, middle brain, autonomic nervous system and intellectual functioning; mental functioning, thought processes, brain, nose, pineal gland
  • Fragrances, Herbs & Oils: Geranium, Myrrh, Violets, Sweet Pea, Heliotrope, Camphor, Hyacinth, Anise
  • Crystals: Lapis Lazuli, Sapphire, Clear Calcite, Azurite, Purple Fluorite, Moonstone, Labradorite, Soladite, Charoite, Turquoise, Moldavite, Clear Quartz, Seraphinite, Danburite, Kyanite, Fulgurite, Azeztulite, Phenacite
The Seventh Chakra:
  • Identifying Names: 7th Chakra, Crown Chakra, Sahasrara
  • Location: about 3 inches directly above the top of the head – crown, aura, halo
  • Governs: Pineal Gland, muscular system, the skeletal system and skin
  • Fragrances, Herbs & Oils: Bergamot, Frankincense, Sandalwood, Lavender, Lotus, Elemi, Violet, Rosewood, Cedar, Cumin, Cinnamon
  • Crystals: Amethyst, Alexandrite, Diamond, Sugalite, White Tourmaline, Clear Quartz, Lapis Lazuli, Selenite, Charoite, Fluorite, Sugilite, Turquoise, Herderite, Moldavite, Seraphinite, Danburite, Kyanite, Fulgurite, Azeztulite, Phenacite
The Secondary and "Minor" Chakras:

The Hands:
  • located exactly at the center point between the thumb and index finger. (Some feel it is located in the center of your palm.)
  • They are the seats of creative energy and are brought into action when we make or do something.
  • Color: Blues, greens, and oranges.

The Feet:
  • Located in the center of the arch of the foot.
  • They help maintain our connection with the Earth and creates the vitally important balance between Earth energies and cosmic energies, which are pulled in through the 7th chakra (Crown Chakra).
  • Color: Earth Brown.

The Etheric Chakra:
  • Located approximately 3 inches above the head.
  • The etheric chakra brings in our spiritual energy from the spiritual core, God.
  • Often called the "Soul Chakra"
  • Color: gold, silver and/or ultraviolet
  • Source of: past knowledge, karmic memory, master plans, creation and exchange of energy, time & timelessness, karma, portals in and through this time/space continuum.
The Eight Minor Chakras: These chakras are located throughout the body
  • the knee chakras (movement)
  • the elbow chakras (flexibility)
  • the thigh chakras (stability)
  • the shoulders (strength) - considered as 1 chakra not two
  • the genitalia (reproduction)

No comments:

Post a Comment